Class of 2019 National Signing Day Tracker

Tag: National Signing Day

19Dec 2018
Blog, homepage 5 comments

Class of 2019 National Signing Day Tracker

Michigan commits who have signed and sent in their National Letter of Intent:

  • WR George Johnson III
  • OT Trevor Keegan
  • QB Cade McNamara
  • RB Zach Charbonnet
  • WR Giles Jackson
  • CB D.J. Turner II
  • TE Erick All
  • WR Cornelius Johnson
  • WR Quintel Kent
  • OT Trente Jones
  • DT Mike Morris
  • DE Gabe Newburg
  • CB Jalen Perry
  • WR Mike Sainristil
  • LB Charles Thomas
  • OT Jack Stewart
  • DE David Ojabo
  • LB Anthony Solomon
  • OG Nolan Rumler
  • OT Karsen Barnhart
  • OG Zach Carpenter
  • S Daxton Hill
  • DE Chris Hinton
  • DT Mazi Smith
  • LB Joey Velazquez

Offered players who have signed elsewhere:

  • RB Noah Cain (Penn State)
  • DE Zach Harrison (Ohio State)
  • TE Keon Zipperer (Florida)
  • QB Sam Howell (flipped from Florida State to North Carolina)
  • OT Evan Neal (Alabama)
  • TE Darius Robinson (Missouri)
  • RB D.J. Williams (Auburn)
  • DE Marcus Stripling (Oklahoma)
  • S Jordan Battle (flipped from Ohio State to Alabama)
  • DT Tyler Davis (Clemson)
  • OT Jakai Moore (South Carolina)
  • DE Lloyd Summerall (Florida)
18Dec 2018
Blog, homepage 7 comments

Class of 2019 Early Signing Day Primer

Tulsa (OK) Booker T. Washington safety Daxton Hill

The following Michigan commits are planning to enroll early in January:

  • TE Erick All
  • RB Zach Charbonnet
  • QB Cade McNamara
  • DE Gabe Newburg
  • CB Jalen Perry
  • ATH Mike Sainristil
  • DT Mazi Smith

Michigan expects all of its commitments to sign on the early signing day, but here are the expected times of their signing on Wednesday, as far as I know:

  • ATH Mike Sainristil: 1:00 p.m. EST Wednesday
  • QB Cade McNamara: 2:15 p.m. EST Wednesday
  • OT Karsen Barnhart: 3:00 p.m. EST Wednesday
  • WR George Johnson III: 3:15 p.m. EST Wednesday

Hit the jump for more on the signing day extravaganza.

read more

6Feb 2018
Blog, homepage 4 comments

Signing Day 2018 Primer

Nicholas Petit-Frere (image via 247 Sports)

With the early signing period that took place over three days in December, there’s a lot less hype about this year’s “National Signing Day” on February 7. Personally, I’m not a fan of hyping up the early signing period a week before Christmas, because there’s so much else going on at that time of year. Of course, the NCAA shouldn’t make their rules based on the lives of bloggers, but my personal preference would lean toward a time in February when not much else is happening.

Anyway, for those of you still paying attention to the few players who are still left on the board, here’s a look at some of Michigan’s top targets:

read more

1Feb 2017
Blog, homepage 15 comments

2017 National Signing Day open thread

(image via Michigan Daily)

It’s National Signing Day! I wrote up a primer here (LINK), but here’s an open thread to discuss what’s going on today. I’ll also be updating this post throughout the day with commitments from the 310 players Michigan has offered in 2017.


  • QB Dylan McCaffrey
  • RB O’Maury Samuels
  • RB Kurt Taylor
  • WR Tarik Black (EE)
  • WR Nico Collins
  • WR Brad Hawkins, Jr.
  • WR Oliver Martin
  • WR Donovan Peoples-Jones (EE)
  • OT Chuck Filiaga
  • OT Ja’Raymond Hall (EE)
  • OT Joel Honigford
  • OT Andrew Stueber
  • C Cesar Ruiz (EE)
  • DE Deron Irving-Bey
  • DE Corey Malone-Hatcher (EE)
  • DE Kwity Paye
  • DE Luiji Vilain
  • DT James Hudson III
  • DT Donovan Jeter (EE)
  • DT Phillip Paea
  • DT Aubrey Solomon
  • LB Jordan Anthony
  • LB Ben Mason (EE)
  • LB Joshua Ross
  • LB Drew Singleton
  • CB Benjamin St-Juste (EE)
  • CB Ambry Thomas (EE)
  • S Jaylen Kelly-Powell (EE)
  • S J’Marick Woods (EE)
  • P Brad Robbins


  • Georgia LB Jaquan Henderson committed to Georgia Tech.
  • California RB Greg Johnson committed to USC.
  • Texas CB Chevin Calloway committed to Arkansas.
  • Michigan TE Carter Dunaway committed to Princeton.
  • Florida WR Michael Harley committed to Miami.
  • California CB Deommodore Lenoir committed to Oregon.
  • Pennsylvania OG Carter Lynch committed to Delaware.
  • Florida RB Adarius Lemons committed to Florida.
  • Florida FB Chase Lasater committed to Florida Atlantic.
  • California WR Joseph Lewis committed to USC.
  • WR Henry Ruggs committed to Alabama.
  • California TE Josh Falo committed to USC.
  • Texas DT Marvin Wilson committed to Florida State.
  • Florida DE Robert Porcher IV committed to Virginia Tech.
  • Florida DE Guy Thomas committed to Nebraska.
  • Georgia LB Jaquan Henderson committed to Georgia Tech.
  • Florida CB Ameer Speed committed to Georgia.
  • California RB Greg Johnson committed to USC.
  • Alabama DE LaBryan Ray committed to Alabama.
  • Florida DE Jarez Parks committed to Alabama as a greyshirt.
  • Georgia DE Aaron Sterling committed to South Carolina.
  • Texas DE K’Lavon Chaisson committed to LSU.
  • Maryland RB Anthony McFarland committed to Maryland.
  • Utah DT Jay Tufele committed to USC.
  • Arizona OT Austin Jackson committed to USC.
  • Florida CB Chris Henderson committed to Florida.
  • Illinois WR Jeff Thomas committed to Miami.
  • Texas DT Damion Daniels committed to Nebraska.
  • Georgia DT Aubrey Solomon committed to Michigan.
  • Mississippi LB Willie Gay committed to Mississippi State.
  • Tennessee RB Cordarrian Richardson committed to Maryland.
  • Virginia OT Mekhi Becton committed to Louisville.
  • Florida OG Tedarrell Slaton committed to Florida.
  • Georgia LB Leonard Warner committed to Florida State.
  • New Jersey DT Corey Bolds committed to Penn State.

read more