Dylan McCaffrey, Ex-Wolverine

Posts under: Blog

16Sep 2020
Blog, homepage 30 comments

Dylan McCaffrey, Ex-Wolverine

Dylan McCaffrey (image via CBS Sports)

Angelique Chengelis and Bruce Feldman are both reporting that Michigan quarterback Dylan McCaffrey is opting out of the 2020 season and exploring transfer options, and they’re solid enough reporters that I’m going to go ahead and assume McCaffrey is gone (though no official announcement has been made).

Hit the jump for more.

read more
16Sep 2020
Blog, homepage 16 comments

Big Ten Football is Back for 2020

You’ve probably already heard the news, but the Big Ten is starting up its football season on October 24 and the conference will play an eight-game schedule. Reportedly, the school presidents/chancellors voted unanimously to resume athletics.

There are other rumors, so go ahead and blast away in the comments.

What do you guys think? How is this going to go?

16Sep 2020
Blog, homepage 7 comments

2020 Season Countdown: #20 Andrew Stueber

Boy, this Name Image Likeness thing is working out so far for Andrew Stueber

Name: Andrew Stueber
339 lbs.
High school: 
Darien (CT) Darien
Offensive tackle
Redshirt junior
Jersey number: 
Last year: 
I ranked Stueber #29 and said he would be the starting right offensive tackle (LINK). He tore his ACL in the pre-season and did not play.
TTB Rating:

Every year it seems like Michigan suffers a debilitating injury either in the pre-season or the spring that affects the season in a significant way. In 2019 it was an ACL tear for Stueber in the pre-season. He and Jalen Mayfield were supposedly in a dogfight for the right tackle job, and it went to Mayfield by default once Stueber was injured in mid-August. Maybe that would have been the choice, anyway, since Mayfield showed to be worthy of being pegged as a potential first-rounder for 2021.

But this isn’t about Mayfield. It’s about Stueber.

I still have high hopes for him after watching him play some key minutes down the stretch in 2018. He’s massive at 339 pounds, and apparently he’s agile enough to get a strong look at tackle. I like moving guys with tackle ability into the interior, and it looks as if Stueber will be the replacement for Michael Onwenu at right guard. I have no idea if the 2020 season will be played or what it will look like, but I do think Stueber will be a solid player at guard before his career is over, as long as his knee is back to full strength.

Prediction: Starting right guard

13Sep 2020
Blog, homepage 15 comments

Ex-Wolverine Updates: Week 1

Tarik Black


WR Tarik Black (Texas): Black had 5 catches for 80 yards in a 59-3 win over UTEP. I’ve queued it up where you can watch him make a tough catch and run, breaking numerous tackles along the way before fumbling . . . and then his touchdown on a crossing route:

TE Mustapha Muhammad (Kilgore Junior College): Muhammad transferred from Michigan to Houston and is now at Kilgore Junior College, which has canceled its season due to COVID.

CB Myles Sims (Georgia Tech): Sims made 5 tackles and 2 pass breakups in a 16-13 win over Florida State.

Hit the jump for more.

read more