U.S. Army/Adidas All-American Bowl Participants: Michigan

Tag: Army All-American Bowl

7Jan 2023
Blog, homepage 19 comments

U.S. Army/Adidas All-American Bowl Participants: Michigan

Donovan Peoples-Jones

For your viewing pleasure, here’s a comprehensive list of Michigan’s commitments who were selected for the All-American Bowl (formerly the U.S. Army All-American Bowl). The next All-American Bowl will be on January 7, 2023 in San Antonio, TX.

Semaj Bridgeman, LB – Philadelphia, PA

Zeke Berry, S – Concord, CA#
Darrius Clemons, WR – Portland, OR#
Jayden Denegal, QB – Apple Valley, CA
Tyler Morris, WR – La Grange Park, IL#

Junior Colson, LB – Brentwood, TN**
Tommy Doman, Jr., P – Orchard Lake, MI**
J.J. McCarthy, QB – La Grange Park, IL**

Darion Green-Warren – Harbor City, CA
A.J. Henning – Frankfort, IL
Jordan Morant, S – Oradell, NJ
R.J. Moten, S – Delran, NJ
Kalel Mullings, LB – Milton, MA

Daxton Hill, S – Tulsa, OK
Chris Hinton, DT – Norcross, GA
Cornelius Johnson, WR – Greenwich, CT

Hit the jump for the rest of the U.S. Army Bowl participants to play for Michigan since 2001.

read more

5Jan 2019
Blog, homepage 2 comments

2019 All-American Bowl

Daxton Hill (image via 247 Sports)

The 2019 All-American Bowl will be taking place in San Antonio, TX, today, and it will be broadcast on NBC at 1:00 p.m. EST. Other than the Polynesian Bowl (January 19), this will be the last chance to see Michigan’s 2019 commits until they’re suiting up for Michigan. This game used to be known as the U.S. Army All-American Bowl, but the Army no longer sponsors the bowl.

Michigan commits include:

DL Chris Hinton, Jr., #5
WR Cornelius Johnson, #81

DB Daxton Hill, #30

This game is full of guys Michigan pursued or is pursuing, including:

RB Quavaris Crouch, #27 (Tennessee)
RB Eric Gray, #2 (Tennessee)
WR Wandale Robinson, #13 (Nebraska)
DE Zach Harrison, #93 (Ohio State)
DE George Karlaftis, #42 (Purdue)
LB Lance Dixon, #31 (Penn State)

WR Jaylen Ellis, #4 (Baylor)
WR Kyle Ford, #82
OL Bryce Benhart, #68 (Nebraska)
OL Logan Brown, #50 (Wisconsin)
DL Isaiah Foskey, #18

The following players will be announcing their commitments:

CB Marcus Banks
WR David Bell
DE Khris Bogle
ATH McKel Broussard
WR Kyle Ford
WR Jadon Haselwood
WR Bru McCoy
CB Chris Steele
CB Tyrique Stevenson

Here’s a link to the full rosters (LINK), and here’s a list of all the Michigan players to have played in this bowl game in the past (LINK).

5Jan 2018
Blog, homepage no comments

2018 U.S. Army All-American Bowl

Cameron McGrone

The 2018 U.S. Army All-American Bowl will be taking place on January 6, 2018, at 1:00 p.m. EST in San Antonio, TX. It will be broadcast on NBC. For a look at past participants who chose Michigan, click here (LINK). Here’s a look at the Michigan offerees who will be participating:


  • QB Trevor Lawrence (Clemson), #16
  • RB James Cook (Georgia), #4
  • RB Jaelen Gill (Ohio State), #21
  • WR Josh Vann (South Carolina), #14
  • TE Jeremy Ruckert (Ohio State), #88
  • OL Nana Asiedu (Penn State), #76
  • OL William Barnes, #64
  • OL Jackson Carman (Clemson), #74
  • OL Trey Hill (Georgia), #55
  • OL Cade Mays (Georgia), #68
  • OL Jamaree Salyer (Georgia), #69
  • OL Rasheed Walker, #53
  • DE Justin Mascoli (Clemson), #17
  • DE Micah Parsons (Penn State), #23
  • DE Xavier Thomas (Clemson), #19
  • DT Jayson Ademilola (Notre Dame), #57
  • DT Alim McNeill (North Carolina State), #50
  • DT Taron Vincent (Ohio State), #54
  • LB Dallas Gant (Ohio State), #24
  • LB Shayne Simon (Notre Dame), #33
  • CB Tyson Campbell, #8
  • CB Josh Jobe (Alabama), #6
  • CB Kyler McMichael (Clemson), #42
  • CB Patrick Surtain, Jr., #2
  • CB Christian Tutt (Auburn), #22
  • S Derrik Allen (Notre Dame), #20
  • S Tyreke Johnson (Ohio State), #13


  • QB Matt Corral (Ole Miss), #2
  • QB J.T. Daniels (USC), #18
  • RB T.J. Pledger (Oklahoma), #25
  • WR Kamryn Babb (Ohio State), #85
  • WR Jalen Hall, #81
  • WR Brian Hightower (Miami), #7
  • WR Amon-Ra St. Brown, #8*
  • TE Luke Ford (Georgia), #45
  • OL Emil Ekiyor (Alabama), #72**
  • OL Jalen Mayfield (Michigan), #77
  • OL Darrell Simpson (Oklahoma)
  • OL Penei Sewell, #61
  • OL Brey Walker (Oklahoma), #70
  • DE Aidan Hutchinson (Michigan), #97
  • DE Ronnie Perkins, #11
  • DT Michael Thompson, #92
  • DT Tommy Togiai (Ohio State), #71
  • LB Palaie Gaoteote (USC), #10
  • LB Cam McGrone (Michigan), #22
  • LB Ray Scott (USC), #26
  • LB Solomon Tuliaupupu, #55
  • CB Anthony Cook (Texas), #17
  • CB Brendan Radley-Hiles, #44
  • CB Isaac Taylor-Stuart, #6
  • S Talanoa Hufanga (USC), #15
  • S Leon O’Neal, Jr., #9
  • S Joshua Proctor (Ohio State), #3
  • S Caden Sterns (Texas), #13
  • S Jaiden Woodbey (Florida State), #1

*Announcing at the game
**Previously committed to Michigan