Nightly Roundup: January 7, 2019

Tag: Khaleke Hudson

7Dec 2019
Blog, homepage 2 comments

2020 East-West Shrine Game

Michigan has a few players headed to the East-West Shrine Game, which will be played on January 18, 2019, at 3:00 p.m. and broadcast on NFL Network.

  • DE Michael Danna
  • LB Jordan Glasgow
  • CB Lavert Hill
  • LB Khaleke Hudson
  • TE Sean McKeon
30Nov 2019
Blog, homepage 25 comments

Ohio State 56, Michigan 27

The seniors played like crap. I said this on Twitter, and someone responded saying they’re looking forward to the seniors moving on. I wouldn’t go that far, but I was very disappointed in their lack of poise. I was reminded of Shawn Crable hitting Troy Smith late out of bounds…and that reminder came numerous times. Why did senior captain Carlo Kemp untie Dobbins’s shoe? 15 yards. Why did senior captain Khaleke Hudson jump offsides on a 4th-and-4 Ohio State punt? 5 yards and a first down. Why did Hudson not keep outside contain when OSU got under center and ran the ball at him? Huge gains, one of which was a touchdown. Why did senior quarterback Shea Patterson keep trying to run outside instead of cutting up to follow his blockers? -3 yards each time. Why did senior Josh Metellus decide not to play his deep half in cover 2? Touchdown. These were major gaffes. It annoys me that Cam McGrone hit Justin Fields out of bounds when Fields was already losing yards, but at least McGrone is just a young guy who’s only been starting for less than a full season. The seniors have no excuse.

Hit the jump for more.

read more
20Nov 2019
Blog, homepage 3 comments

All-Time Leaders: Career Blocked Punts

Khaleke Hudson (image via MGoBlue)

With Khaleke Hudson’s punt block against Michigan State last Saturday, he moved into first place all-time on the career list.

  1. 5 – Khaleke Hudson (2016-2019)
  2. 4 – Marquise Walker (1998-2001)
  3. 3 – Anthony Jordan (1998-2001)
  4. 3 – Chris Wormley (2013-2016)
  5. 3 – James Hall (1996-1999)
  6. 3 – Terrance Taylor (2005-2008)
  7. 2 – Shantee Orr (2000-2002)
  8. 2 – Marlin Jackson (2001-2004)
  9. 2 – John Thompson (2005-2008)
  10. 2 – Brandon Graham (2006-2009)
  11. 2 – Maurice Hurst, Jr. (2014-2017)
  12. 2 – Michael Jocz (2016)

Twenty-five players have blocked one punt. Punt blocks have only been tracked since the late 1990s.