Way Too Early 2023 Depth Chart: January 2022

Way Too Early 2023 Depth Chart: January 2022

January 11, 2022
Erick All

I know this is a very, very early depth chart, but I think it’s interesting for two reasons:

  1. It’s fun.
  2. It shows what positions Michigan needs to recruit in the 2023 class.

The following depth chart has removed these listed players from the 2022 depth chart due to expiring eligibility:

  • QB Alan Bowman (graduation)
  • WR Ronnie Bell (graduation)
  • WR Cornelius Johnson (graduation)
  • WR Mike Sainristil (graduation)
  • TE Erick All (graduation)
  • TE Luke Schoonmaker (graduation)
  • OL Ryan Hayes (graduation)
  • OL Olu Oluwatimi (graduation)
  • DE Taylor Upshaw (graduation)
  • DT Julius Welschof (graduation)
  • NT Jordan Whittley (graduation)
  • LB Michael Barrett (graduation)
  • CB Gemon Green (graduation)
  • S Sammy Faustin (graduation)
  • S German Green (graduation)
  • P Brad Robbins

It also assumes that every currently rostered player and every currently committed prospect will be here in 2023, which is obviously not true. UPDATE: I removed DT Joel Starlings and added TE Andrew Rappleyea.

Hit the jump for the depth chart.

QB: Cade McNamara (RS Sr.), J.J. McCarthy (Jr.), Jayden Denegal (So.), Alex Orji (So.)
RB: Blake Corum (Sr.), Donovan Edwards (Jr.), Tavierre Dunlap (RS So.), C.J. Stokes (So.)
WR1: Andrel Anthony (Jr.), Darrius Clemons (So.), Cristian Dixon (RS So.)
WR2: Roman Wilson (Sr.), Amorion Walker (So.)
WR3: A.J. Henning (Sr.), Tyler Morris (So.), Semaj Morgan (Fr.)
TE: Matt Hibner (RS Jr.), Louis Hansen (RS So.), Marlin Klein (So.), Colston Loveland (So.), Andrew Rappleyea (Fr.)
LT: Karsen Barnhart (RS Sr.), Jeffrey Persi (RS Jr.), Tristan Bounds (RS So.)
LG: Trevor Keegan (RS Sr.), Giovanni El-Hadi (RS So.), Alessandro Lorenzetti (So.)
C: Greg Crippen (Jr.), Raheem Anderson II (RS So.)
RG: Zak Zinter (RS Jr.), Reece Atteberry (RS Jr.), Connor Jones (So.)
RT: Trente Jones (RS Sr.), Andrew Gentry (So.)

SDE: Michael Morris (RS Sr.), Braiden McGregor (RS Jr.), Gabe Newburg (RS Sr.), T.J. Guy (RS So.), Dominick Giudice (RS So.), Derrick Moore (So.)
DT: Kris Jenkins Jr. (RS Jr.), Rayshaun Benny (RS So.), George Rooks III (RS So.), Mason Graham (So.)
NT: Mazi Smith (RS Sr.), Kenneth Grant (So.), Jack Stewart (RS Sr.), Ike Iwunnah (RS So.)
Rush LB: Jaylen Harrell (RS Jr.), Kechaun Bennett (RS So.), Kevonte Henry (So.)
OLB: Kalel Mullings (Sr.), Quinten Johnson (RS Sr.), Micah Pollard (So.)
MIKE: Junior Colson (Jr.), Joey Velazquez (RS Sr.), Tyler McLaurin (RS So.), Jimmy Rolder (So.)
WILL: Nikhai Hill-Green (RS Jr.), Jaydon Hood (RS So.), Deuce Spurlock (So.), Raylen Wilson (Fr.)
CB: D.J. Turner II (RS Sr.), Jalen Perry (RS Sr.), Myles Pollard (So.)
CB: Will Johnson (So.), Ja’Den McBurrows (Jr.), Eamonn Dennis (RS Jr.)
FS: Rod Moore (Jr.), Zeke Berry (So.), Kody Jones (So.), Damani Dent (So.)
SS: R.J. Moten (RS Jr.), Makari Paige (RS Jr.), Jordan Morant (RS Jr.), Keon Sabb (So.)

K: Cole Hussung (RS So.), Adam Samaha (Fr.)
P: Tommy Doman (RS So.)

You must belogged in to post a comment.